Easington Parish Council

MINUTES TO ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON THE 02 MAY 2024 AT THE COMMUNITY HALL BECK LANE EASINGTON HU12 0TX

Present:	Cllr. Laura D Brown Cllr. Jo-Ann M Clubley Cllr. Roy Clubley Cllr. J Burton Graham Cllr. Helen L Jacobs Cllr. I Smith Cllr. David L Steenvoorden MBE Cllr. David C Taylor	LDB JMC – Vice Chair RC JBG – Chair HLJ IS DLS DCT
Clerk:	Kim Dalton	KD

Ward Councillor(s): 1 Members of Public: 2

Minute	Discussion and Agreement
24/05/01AM	Election of Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chair. Cllr. J Burton Graham was nominated. No other nominations were put forward. ' Resolved , Cllr. J Burton Graham was duly elected as Chair and signed the declaration of acceptance of office.
24/05/02AM	Election of Vice-Chair
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chair. Cllr. J M Clubley was nominated. No other nominations were put forward. ' Resolved , Cllr. JM Clubley was duly elected as Vice Chair and signed the declaration of acceptance of office,
24/05/03AM	To note apologies for absence and absentees
	Cllr. Shane Keyworth – noted as absent, no apologies received.
24/05/04AM	Councillors Disclosures of Interest in Matters to be discussed
	None Disclosed
24/05/05AM	Review of Policies and Procedures
	Standing Orders – ' Resolved ' to accept the current standing orders without amendment. Resolved that the remainder of the policies be reviewed, 2 policies a month over a period,
24/05/06AM	Review of Committees and Appointment of Committee Members
	The following Councillors were appointed to Committees:
	(a) Emergency Plan Committee (4 Members)
	The following Councillors were nominated as members, Cllr. Jo-Ann M Clubley, Cllr. Burt Graham, Cllr. Ian Smith and Cllr. David L Steenvoorden MBE. Terms of Reference were reviewed and adopted.
	(b) Health & Safety Committee including Risk Management (3 Members) The following Councillors were nominated as members Cllr. Jo-Ann M Clubley, Cllr. Ian Smi

	(c) HR & Staffing Committee (3 Members), it was 'Resolved' to increase the number of members on the committee to 3.
	The following Councillors were nominated as members Cllr. Roy Clubley , Cllr. Helen L
	Jacobs and Cllr. David L Steenvoorden MBE
	Terms of Reference were reviewed/revised and adopted.
	It was 'Resolved' that the following additional committee be created:
	(d) Facilities Management Committee, (3 Members) to the Committee
	The following Councillors were nominated as members Cllr. Laura D Brown, Cllr. Jo-Ann M Clubley and Cllr. David L Steenvoorden MBE
	Proposed Terms of Reference were reviewed/revised and adopted.
24/05/07AM	Review of Responsibilities and Appointment of Councillors
	The following councillors were appointed to the roles:
	(a) Responsibility for overseeing Finance – It was ' Resolved' that Cllr. Ian Smith continues with responsibility for finance and that reporting is done on a quarterly basis.
	(b) Charun Circotorios (Authorization of Electronic Doursent(c))
	 (b) Cheque Signatories/Authorisation of Electronic Payment(s) – It was 'Resolved' that the following signatures to the Bank be retained - Cllr. Roy Clubley,
	Cllr. Jo-Ann M Clubley and Cllr. Helen L Jacobs plus the Clerk
	(c) Management of Cemetery/ Burial Authority matters – It was 'Resolved' that Mike Welton continue with Burial matters at the Cemetery supported by the Clerk.
24/05/09AM	To Appoint Councillors to the undernated External Radias
24/05/06AIVI	To Appoint Councillors to the undernoted External Bodies
	The following councillors were appointed to provide representation:
	(a) Community Hall Management Committee – Cllr. Burt Graham
	(b) SHAPE Representative – Cllr. David C Taylor
	(c) Health Forum Representative – Cllr. Laura D Brown
	(c) Health Forum Representative – Cllr. Laura D Brown(d) ERNLLCA – Cllr. David L Steenvoorden MBE.

Signed:

Date: