Easington Parish Council

We have vacancies for two Parish Councillors - please contact the parish clerk, or come along to the next meeting


Please find a list of the current Parish Councillors with contract details:


Cllr Roy Clubley - Tel: 01964 650421 / Email: rclubley@farming.co.uk

Cllr Jan Crowther - 

Cllr Burt Graham - Tel: 01964 650826 / Email: jamesbgraham@hotmail.co.uk

Cllr Dr Haris Livas-Dawes - Tel: 01964 650766 / Email: h.p.livas@gmail.com

Cllr Dave Longhorn - Tel: 01964 650466 / Email: daveandju72@btinternet.com

Cllr Karen Nicholson - Tel: 07751 535298 / Email: k.l.nicholson@hull.ac.uk

Cllr Ian Smith - Email: ian.w.smith@live.co.uk

Cllr Tony Smith - Tel: 01964 650311 / Email: tsantiques@hotmail.com


Clerk to the Parish Council

Alison Whelan: 8 High Street, Easington, HU12 0TS - Tel: 07847 181548 / Email: easingtonparishcouncil@yahoo.co.uk


Listed below is a list of the roles, including sub-committee representations and responsibilities of each Councillor as per the Annual Statutory Meeting (ASM) from May 2016. Due to resignations and new councillors some changes have occurred during this time:

Chair of Easington Parish Council - Cllr T. Smith

Vice-Chair of Easington Parish Council - Cllr Nicholson

Financial Representative - Cllr Clubley

Signatories - Cllr Clubley; Cllr Nicholson; Cllr T. Smith (plus Clerk)


HR: Cllrs Nicholson and Dr Livas-Dawes

Emergency Plan: Cllrs Clubley, Dr Livas-Dawes, I. Smith & Vacancy

Parish Plan: Cllrs Graham; Dr Livas-Dawes, Nicholson & I. Smith

Coastal Erosion & Flooding: Cllrs T Smith & Vacancy

Churchyard, Cemetary, Village Garden, Blakewall Pond, Allotments and Parish Grassed areas: Cllr Longhorn

Village Seats, Footpaths, Bus Shelter and Litter Bins: Cllr Longhorn

Enhancement sub-group: Cllr Longhorn

Wider Community sub-group: Cllr Longhorn

Street Lighting: Cllr Longhorn

Community Hall Committee: Cllr Graham

Community Hall Fund: Cllr Clubley

SHAPE (South Holderness Association of Parish Enterprise): Cllr Clubley & Dr. Livas-Dawes

Withernsea & District Health Forum: Cllr Dr Livas-Dawes & Vacancy

The Natural Environment: Cllr Dr. Livas-Dawes

ERNLLCA: Cllr Dr Livas-Dawes & Nicholson


Burials and Related matters: Mike Welton